Ewing Distinguished Political Science Major Award

Given to the graduating political science major who has demonstrated exemplary performance in his or her coursework in the department and exceptional comprehension of the discipline. Created with the support of Drew's John H. Ewing Center for Public Service and Public Affairs, a nonpartisan organization designed to enhance students' appreciation of public service and their understanding of public affairs. The Center is named for the former New Jersey State Senator, John Ewing, who throughout his distinguished career made education his highest priority.

Year	Awardees
2021	Sarah Elizabeth Gass, <i>Performance and Comprehension</i> Ryan Stephen Strauss, <i>Performance and Comprehension</i>
2020	Adam Sandonato, Performance and Comprehension
2019	Brooke Elizabeth Winters, <i>Performance and Comprehension</i> Laila Malek Mahmoud Hanandeh, <i>Performance and Comprehension</i>
2018	Crystal Mae Caragine, Performance and Comprehension
2017	Kathleen Michael Annarelli, Performance and Comprehension Nancy F. Moemen, Performance and Comprehension
2016	Allison Nicole Rastelli Charles Louis Sutter
2015	Kishan Vinay Patel Eliza G. Sheff
2014	Andrew William Bishop Mariel A. Hooper Joel Elias Chapman