Leavell-Oberg Summer Fellowships in History

Established in 2007 by alumni, friends and colleagues of J. Perry Leavell, William Kenan Professor of History and Chair of the History Department, in honor of his four decades of service to Drew University and its students, as well as the mutual commitment of Dr. Leavell and Dr. Barbara B. Oberg to the field of history. The fund supports up to three research fellowships or academic internships for history majors, usually during the summer after their third year of study.

Year	Awardees
2021	Erin Frances Feith
2020	Vincent Costa Michael Mastrogiovanni
2019	Andrew James D'Amato Emma Elizabeth Gillespie Jake Gilad Levine
2018	Hayat Abdelal Keith Costello