Versions Compared


  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.


Former Name: Earp House

Built originally in 1909 for Professor Edwin Earp, the Smith House was called Earp House until 1983. The structure came to house college students but was soon renamed for Robert G. Smith, founding chairman of the political science department. Today the Smith House is home to political science offices and a seminar room.


Composed by Anthony D. Rogers, Courtesy of the Drew University Archives.

Earp House, now Smith House, c1918Image AddedEarp House, now Smith House, c1918.  Campus road is on left.Image Added

Earp House, now Smith House, c1918