Child pages
  • Deans of the Graduate School
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

1954-1967: Stanley Romaine Hopper

1967-1969: John W. Bicknell (acting dean)*

1969-1986: Bard Thompson

1986-1993: Merrill M. Skaggs

1993-200?: James Pain (acting dean)

2009- 2010?: Richard Greenwald

2010-2016: Robert Ready

  • Dean Hopper was on a sabbatical year during 1967-1968 with John W. Bicknell as the acting dean for that period. Dr. Hopper resigned the deanship and from the University at the conclusion of his sabbatical year, to accept the Earl W. Ledden Professorship at Syracuse University. Dr. Bicknell continued as acting dean until Dr. Thompson was elected to the deanship in the spring of 1969.

2017-Present: Debra Leibowitz, Provost, Dean of CLA and CSGS

Courtesy of Drew University Archives

  • No labels