"The Friends of Mead Hall was established in 1999 by the Drew University Board of Trustees to ensure the continuing preservation of Mead Hall, a state and national architectural landmark. Constructed between 1833 and 1836, this Greek revival mansion is one of the most eminent examples of that style in the country.
Through a wide range of educational events and programs, the Friends seek to encourage greater public awareness of and support for the University’s signature building and its historical significance to the greater community."
The Friends of Mead Hall is not currently meeting.
The Friends of Mead Hall newsletters include a great deal of fascinating information about the history of Mead Hall:
- Vol 1: Drew's Gem in the Forest
- Vol. 2: Mead Painting May be Original to the House
- Vol. 3: A Passion for Thoroughbreds: Gibbons Breeds a Champion
- Vol. 4: The Bricks of Mead Hall.
- Vol. 5: Meet Thomas and William Gibbons and Daniel Drew in the life of Cornelius Vanderbilt